La Granja & Surfhouse

Image
  • 11.JPG
  • 12.JPG
  • 13.JPG
  • 14.JPG
  • 15.JPG
  • 16.JPG
  • 17.JPG
  • 18.JPG
  • 19.JPG
  • 20.JPG
  • 21.JPG
  • 23.JPG
  • 24.JPG
  • 25.JPG
  • 26.JPG
  • 27.JPG
  • 28.JPG
  • 29.JPG
  • 31.JPG
  • 32.JPG

Welcome on Granja Tara!

You are looking for a calm place to enjoy a peaceful holiday on Fuerteventura? You have just found a safe haven for humans and animals alike. We are located on the west coast of Fuerteventura, between ocean and desert and close to the beautiful beach of El Cotillo. Surrounded by nature, you will experience the adventurous lifestyle of the Canary Islands. True to the motto „a home without animals is like the sky without stars“, you will spend a fantastic time on Tara Ranch. We offer horse riding expirience, half day courses ,comfortable accommodations with or without an active program.

We offer various holiday programs for our guests. You can combine horse riding with mindfulness and meditation, or with a ride and surf beginner course. Granja Tara focuses on a conscious coexistence of humans, animals and nature. Every animal on our farm has its own story and we´ll be happy to tell you all about it over a cup of coffee.Become a part of the Tara family and share a sustainable living experience on our beautiful island!

Being conscious about the environment does not mean „less comfort“. Have a look at our tiny houses and accommodations to find a cozy place to stay!

 

 

Image

Excursions on horseback

Once a day, we go for excursions on horseback. We follow the spectacular cliffs of El Cotillo or ride into the romantic sunsets in the evening. The rides last about 2 hours and are suitable for individuals as well as couples and families. In the mixed groups we make sure that beginners and more experienced riders both have fun. And of course our horses do too! For advanced riders, we are also happy to arrange personalised VIP rides with individual routes, depending on experience.

 Special: Romantic Sunsets

  • 2.jpg
  • 3.jpg
  • 4.jpg
  • 5.jpg
  • 7.jpg
  • 8.jpg
  • 9.jpg
  • b.jpg
  • f.jpg
  • g.jpg
  • h.jpg
  • k.jpg
  • n.jpg
  • o.jpg

Mindfulness with horses

Horses live entirely in the present, and so they are a living study in mindfulness.
Their ability to be in the moment without judgment allows them to pick up on our subtle body language signals and emotions. Horses often mirror our feelings and when we show stress, nervousness or strong emotions, they tend to show the same. This unbiased feedback from the horse gives us the opportunity to see ourselves better and challenges us to look inwards, explore ourselves, and ask ourselves: what is alive in me now, in this moment?
Trust Training

Mindful Trust Training

This course is aimed at owners and animal lovers who want to get to know a magical human-horse interaction.
It is based on presence and non-violent communication, according to the founder Marshall Rosenberg.
What does it mean to be "PRESENT"? Why does "being present" change our friendship? What else is possible to have a happy and easy relationship with the horse?

This course will show you how much more connection and trust with your horse is possible, change your thinking about partnership forever, and help you build a deep friendship with your animals !!!

Surf & Horses

Surf and Horse
This offer is recommended for guests who want to be active on holiday, get to know something new or intensify already existing experiences.

Horse
This "action" day takes you first to the horse.
The riding training starts with theory, general horse knowledge, mindfullness in dealing with the animals, as well as the riding theory. Then it's on to the practical side, on a ride to the beautiful cliffs of el Cotillo. Afterwards we plan a long lunch break to let you digest your new impressions and have lunch in your hotel.

Surf technique training (theory, dry surf and balance board)

Learning the right technique on land means having more fun in the water. Surfing is an incredible fun, but also an extremely demanding sport. If you are new to surfing, it is highly recommended that you first learn the correct technique. With the "Dry Surf Board" you can internalise the "take off" procedures, learn the correct paddling and the position in relation to the waves. On the balance board we train your body feeling and the adaptation of the muscles to changed body positions ( proprioseptive training ). This way you will be well prepared for your first surf lesson. The better you are physically prepared and the more technical knowledge you have, the better you can move in the water, enjoy it and feel safe.
Surf lessons are arranged by us on request.

The animals are our stars

Rent a holiday home on the ranch

  • 1c4705df_original.jpg
  • 1d905b3f_original.jpg
  • 2dacf58a_original.jpg
  • 4f1e2953_original.jpg
  • 6cad2f88_original.jpg
  • 20ad692d_original.jpg
  • d63c8aae_original.jpg
  • e463ed08_original.jpg
  • e36713dc_original.jpg
  • f38f0564_original.jpg
  • Finca.jpg
Rent a holiday home on the ranch

Our typical and cosy Canarian finca is completely restored. The beach and the fishing village are less than 10 minutes away on foot. Sea views and fantastic sunsets from all rooms.

The location and the sea view, the tranquility and the many animals on the finca make any holiday an unforgettable experience. The house with its 2 bedrooms offers space for up to 4 people.

Our guests have free access to all facilities of the finca. The animals (horses, donkeys, ponies, etc.) can also be fed and petted. For riding excursions, please make an appointment with us.


Image
Tara Glueckscamp

Help animals with a sponsorship

Tara Animal Rescue Farm is mainly financed by our programme "Mindfulness with horses" and by the support of our sponsors - donations are invested in feeding the animals, the farrier and the vet!

Become a sponsor - we will be happy to inform you!

Our four-legged friends, and also the three-legged goat Flakes, say thank you very much.

Together we are never alone!




We are easy to find:

On the road to El Cotillo, leave El Roque on the right and Granja Tara is on the left, next to the old mill, which is easy to see. At the small crossroads, just before the end of the village, follow the natural path towards the mill. You can´t miss our sign.

La Granja & Surfhouse

Image
  • 11.JPG
  • 12.JPG
  • 13.JPG
  • 14.JPG
  • 15.JPG
  • 16.JPG
  • 17.JPG
  • 18.JPG
  • 19.JPG
  • 20.JPG
  • 21.JPG
  • 23.JPG
  • 24.JPG
  • 25.JPG
  • 26.JPG
  • 27.JPG
  • 28.JPG
  • 29.JPG
  • 31.JPG
  • 32.JPG

Willkommen auf der Granja Tara!

Willkommen auf der Tara Ranch! Zwischen Ozean und Wüste liegt der Pferde - und Tierschutzhof "Granja Tara" an der Westküste Fuerteventuras, nahe den schönen Stränden von El Cotillo.
Jedes Tier auf unserer Farm hat eine eigene Geschichte, wir erzählen sie Ihnen gerne bei einem Kaffee.
Umgeben von Natur können Sie gerne an einem Ausritt oder an einem unserer angebotenen Halbtagesprogramme teilnehmen, oder getreu nach dem Motto "ein Zuhause ohne Tiere ist wie der Himmel ohne Sterne" ihren Urlaub bei uns verbringen. So oder so werden Sie eine fantastische Zeit auf der Tara Ranch verbringen. Wir bieten komfortable Unterkünfte mit oder ohne ein Aktiv -Programm. Werfen Sie einen Blick auf unsere kleinen Häuser und Unterkünfte, um ein gemütliches Plätzchen zu finden!

Image

Ausritte vom Pferdehof

Der Pferde und Tierschutzhof Tara in El Roque ist unser Zentrum für die Begegnung von Tier und Mensch. Wir bieten hier Mindfulness mit unseren Pferden an, und Kurse fuer “Mindful - Trust Training” mit unseren Tieren an. Einmal täglichen reiten wir hier aus – entlang der spektakulären Steilklippen von El Cotillo oder abends romantisch in den Sonnenuntergang. Die Ausritte dauern ca 2 Stunden und sind für Einzelpersonen ebenso geeignet wie für Paare und Familien. In den gemischten Gruppen achten wir darauf, dass Anfänger und erfahrenere Reiter/innen gleichermaßen Spaß haben. Und unsere Pferde natürlich auch! Für fortgeschrittene Reiter/innen arrangieren wir auch gerne personalisierte VIP-Ausritte mit individuellen Routen, je nach Erfahrung.

 Special: Romantische Sonnenuntergänge

  • 3.JPG
  • DSC_0025.JPG
  • DSC_0066.JPG
  • dsc_0066.jpg
  • DSC_0069.JPG
  • DSC_0077.JPG
  • IMG-20181107-WA0004.JPG

Pferde & Mindfulness

Mindfulness mit Pferden und anschließendem Ausritt.
Viele Menschen entdecken, dass sie in der Lage sind, liebevolle Beziehung zu ihrem Tier aufzubauen, indem sie bewusst ihre Aufmerksamkeit auf den jetzigen Moment lenken, ueber den Atem sich mit sich selbst verbinden, und damit einen Raum der Ruhe, des Friedens schaffen. Sie sind dann in der Lage zu erkennen ,was jetzt in Ihnen und in ihrem Pferd, lebendig ist. Ueber die Kenntnis der gegenseitigen Gefuehle und Bedürfnisse wird eine Verbindung des gegenseitiges Vertrauens eröffnet . Pferde leben ganz in der Gegenwart, und somit sind sie eine lebende Studie der Achtsamkeit.
Ihre besondere Beziehung zi ihrem Partner Pferd versuchen wir bei dem anschließenden gemeinsamen Ausritt zu vertiefen. Die Ausfluege führen Sie an die atemberaubende Steilküste von El Cotillo, um von dort einen wunderschönen Blick auf das Meer , oder am Abend , auf den  Sonnenuntergang  zu genießen.

Trust Training

Mindful Trust Training

Dieser Kurs richtet sich an Besitzer und Tierliebhaber, die eine magische Mensch- Pferd Verbindung kennenlernen möchten.
Er basiert auf Präsenz und Gewaltfreier Komunikation, nach dem Begründer Marshall Rosenberg.
Was bedeutet es "PRÄSENT " zu sein"? Warum verändert „präsent zu sein“ unsere Freundschaft? Was ist noch möglich, um eine glückliche und leichte Beziehung zu dem Pferd zu haben?

Dieser Kurs wird Ihnen aufzeigen, wieviel mehr Verbindung und Vertrauen mit Ihrem Pferd möglich ist, Ihr Denken über Partnerschaft für immer veraendern, und Ihnen helfen eine tiefe Freundschaft mit Ihren Tieren aufzubauen !!

Surf & Pferd

Surf und Pferd
Dieses Angebot ist empfehlenswert fuer Gäste , die im Urlaub aktiv sein moechten, etwas Neues kennenlernen wollen oder schon bestehende Erfahrungen intensivieren moechten.

Pferd
Dieser "Action" - tag fuehrt Sie als erstes zum Pferd.
Das Reittraining beginnt mit Theorie, allgemeine Pferdekunde , Mindfullness im Umgang mit den Tieren, sowie die Reittheorie. Danach geht es an die praktische Umsetzung ,auf einem Ausritt zu der wunderschönen Steilkueste von el Cotillo. Danach planen wir eine laenger Mittagspause , um die neuen Eindruecke zu verarbeiten, und damit Sie in Ruhe in ihrem Hotel zu Mittag essen koennen.

Surf Technik Training   (Theorie, Dry Surf und Balance Board)

Erst an Land die richtige Technik zu erlernen, bedeutet danach im Wasser mehr Freude zu haben. Surfen ist ein unglaublicher Spaß, aber auch ein äußerst anspruchsvoller Sport. Als Neuling ist es sehr zu empfehlen, sich ersteinmal mit der richtigen Technik vertraut zu machen, mit dem " Dry Surf Board " koennen Sie die Ablaeufe des " Take off " verinnerlichen , das richtige Paddeln und die Position zu der Wellen erlernen. Auf dem Balance Board trainieren wir noch einmal intensiv das Koerpergefuehl und die Anpassung der Muskeln an veränderte Koerberpositionen ( proprioseptives Training ). So gehen Sie bestens vorbereitet in Ihre erste Surfstunde. Je besser Sie körperlich vorbereitet sind und je mehr technisches Wissen Sie haben, desto besser können Sie sich im Wasser bewegen, es genießen und sich sicher fühlen.
Der Surfunterricht wird auf Wunsch von uns vermittelt.

Unsere Stars sind die Tiere

Tierische Impressionen

Ein Haus auf der Granja mieten

  • 1c4705df_original.jpg
  • 1d905b3f_original.jpg
  • 2dacf58a_original.jpg
  • 4f1e2953_original.jpg
  • 6cad2f88_original.jpg
  • 20ad692d_original.jpg
  • d63c8aae_original.jpg
  • e463ed08_original.jpg
  • e36713dc_original.jpg
  • f38f0564_original.jpg
  • Finca.jpg
Unsere typische und gemütliche Finca ist komplett restauriert. Der Strand und das Fischerdorf sind 10 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt. Meerblick und fantastische Sonnenuntergänge von allen Zimmern.

Die Lage und der Meerblick, die Ruhe und die vielen Tiere auf der Finca machen den Urlaub zu einem tollen Erlebnis. Das Haus bietet mit seinen 2 Schlafzimmern Platz für 4 Personen.

Unsere Gäste haben freien Zugang zu allen Einrichtungen der Finca. Auch die Tiere (Pferde, Esel, Ponys, etc.) können gefüttert und gestreichelt werden. Bitte reiten Sie nach dem Termin.

Die Gäste nutzen das Haus während ihres Aufenthaltes alleine. Ich wohne in El Cotillo, bin aber jederzeit telefonisch zu erreichen. Auf dem großen Grundstück befinden sich 2 Ferienhäuser.
Image
Tara Glueckscamp

Helfen Sie Tieren mit einer Patenschaft

Der Tara Tierschutzhof finanziert sich hauptsächlich durch unser Programm "Achtsamkeit mit Pferden" und durch die Unterstützung unserer Sponsoren - Spenden werden in die Fütterung der Tiere, den Hufschmied und den Tierarzt investiert!

Werden Sie Sponsor - wir informieren Sie gerne!

Unsere Vierbeiner (und auch die dreibeinige Ziege Flocke) sagen herzlichen Dank.

 

Gemeinsam sind wir nie allein!

Wir sind leicht zu finden:

Auf der Straße nach El Cotillo lassen Sie El Roque rechts liegen und Granja Tara befindet sich auf der linken Seite, neben der alten Mühle, die gut zu sehen ist. An der kleinen Kreuzung, kurz vor dem Ortsende, folgen Sie dem Naturweg in Richtung Mühle. Verpassen Sie nicht unser Schild.